One Thing To Improve – Diabetes Blog Week – Entry 3

There are always a number of things our health care providers want us to do to live the perfect diabetic life, but many of these I simply find near impossible to do with a 2.5 yr old and doing anything other than living my life focused on nothing but this diabetes stuff, so I do my best to find ways to take their suggestions and fit them into the life I lead every day.

The thing I need to improve on the most is trend tracking. I tend to live each day as a separate one treating the high or low or allergy reaction or whatever it is for the day and forget to go back and see if there is a pattern of always running a little low or a little high right after a meal, until I get to the doctor. Once there we all go crazy looking at this stuff and make changes, but I should be better about doing this at home.

Leave a Reply

