One Great Thing – Diabetes Blog Week – Entry 2

Right now it is hard to think of something I am doing especially well since I am pregnant and that is a constant blood sugar battle, but I am sure there is something I am overlooking. To start I will share one great thing my husband does related to my diabetes management and see if that gets things rolling. He is usually the more impulsive of the two of us, but when it comes to my medical supplies he is very organized and planned. Because of this I never have to question if I have enough supplies or when I need to order them. He makes sure all I have to do is go to our closet and reach the section of the shelf dedicated to diabetes stuff. He even rotates the boxes so I don’t get a surprise of an outdated or close to outdated box of test strips. Taking this one thing away from my list of to-dos is an amazing help.

On my side I guess the one thing I am good about is always having a variety of options for treating low blood sugar, whether it be mine or someone else in the family. I am the only one with diabetes, but there are a few of us that have issues keeping the numbers from going low. The family knows they can always count on me to have something they will enjoy and they know exactly where to find it.

Leave a Reply

